Gaißau is a municipality in the district of Bregenz in the Austrian state of Vorarlberg.​​​​​​​
The border tripoint of Germany, Austria and Switzerland is located at approximately 47°33′N 9°34′E, in Lake Constance.
Due to its location in the far west of the Rhine delta, the municipality of Gaißau borders on three Swiss and one Austrian municipality as well as on Lake Constance. To the east, Gaißau borders the municipality of Höchst, which is also in the Bregenz district, and to the west to the municipalities of Thal, Rheineck and St. Margrethen in the Swiss canton of St. Gallen.ßau

View the scenes #1042 #Sky #Border #AT-CH-DE #Gaißau #CE2016 #120x60cm

Back to Top